Dear colleagues,

in Santiago-Chile during the last 5ICEGE, several Working Groups (WG) have been created, and respective coordinators and members in each one have ben assigned.

The WG for Prize for Young Researchers is composed by E. Rathje (coordinator) and A. Ansal, G. Gazetas, I. Towhata and M. Pender as members.


Following the agreed working plan, the above WG has decided to proceed in the announcement (pdf see attached ) for the 1st Award which will be presented during the 2nd International Conference on Performance-Based Design
in Earthquake Geotechnical Engineering in Taormina, Italy in May 28-30, 2012.


You are invited to circulate the call among your colleagues, associates and within your professional environment

Our wish is to attract interesting candidates from all over the world.

The final selection and nomination will be done by the WG committe.

I hope to see you all in Taormina in May 2012.

With my best regards,

Kyriazis Pitilakis